2012, what a year!

logoWell as you may have noticed this website/blog has had a makeover, it seemed like a great way to start 2013 after such an amazing 2012 that has seen Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos go from strength to strength. I hope you all like the new look as much as I do, it was designed by the mega talented Jason Kahl who’s portfolio can be viewed here and I can’t recommend him highly enough.

Sarah's Doo-Wop Dos customers.

Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos customers.

I’d also like to say a BIG heartfelt thank you to all the colleagues, customers, friends and family who have supported SDWD’s over the last year. 2012 has been a fun and successful year, I’ve created lots and lots of hairstyles and there have been victory rolls, beehives and pin curls sets galore and I even added a new service, finger waving, to the parlour menu and with films like the Great Gatsby soon to be in cinema’s I’m looking forward to creating some amazing waved styles in 2013. I’ve also been lucky to be involved in some amazing weddings with such lovely brides and have been to everything from a stunning Steampunk wedding to a full on romantic 1940s do and a beautiful winter wedding, a big congratulations to all the SDWD’s brides of 2012!

Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos has also visited some fantastic events  over 2012 with the pop-up parlour, after starting the year in the baking sun at Bletchley Park’s Forties Family Festival I also popped up at MK Vintage Fairs, In the Mood with The Three Belles, Milton Keynes Museum’s 1940s weekender, Wimpole at War and became a regular feature at the fantastic Hedna’s vintage nightclub. The pop-up parlour has also been to weddings, parties and charity events and I very much look forward to seeing where 2013 will take it.

Prior Attire 'Brides Through The Ages' fashion show.

Prior Attire ‘Brides Through The Ages’ fashion show.

 

 

My little parlour at Rose-tinted Vintage has been busy styling up lots of lovely customers (gallery here) and running events such as our ‘Prepare for Twinwood‘ parlour which has already got bookings for 2013, as well as catering for Brides, birthdays and Hen Nights and we were also paid a visit by the fantastic Three Belles as they prepared to take the stage at Twinwood Festival! I’ve also been a stylist on several local films, plays and worked at the Goodwood Revival parlour! 2012 has also seen  fashion showsworkshopspin-up shoots, fairs, dances and so much more over the last year and I’ve meet some really fantastic people, to see some of the amazing people I’ve had the pleasure of working with check out my links page.

I’m sure I’ve missed lots of things out somewhere but to wrap it all up I’ve had a lovely Christmas doing lots of fun party hair as well as a nice little break with all my family & friends and I’m now looking forward to what 2013 has to bring, so if you want to book me for hair in 2013 I’m back in the parlour and to book in you can contact me here.

doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

