Lady in Blue

Just back from a days vintage hair styling in my new uniform.

Just back from a days vintage hair styling in my new uniform.

I’ve never been that sure if I was going to create a uniform for Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos but after the launch of this new look website (designed by the talented Jason Kahl) I became tempted. With the new blue dotty background as my inspiration I designed a little peak cap & pinny in a similar fabric and added a little bit of white Ric Rac. I needed something that would work well for both 1940s and 50s events and so the pinny is great as I can wear it over various era outfits.

I debuted my new uniform at an event this weekend, a 1940s themed surprise 80th Birthday party where I was booked alongside the Hedna’s gang to create the perfect party.

I teamed my pinny and cap with a cream snood from Rose-tinted Vintage and  a pale blue 1940s style shirt & dark blue aline skirt and even managed to borrow a matching vanity case for my hair kit! I got lots of lovely comments and it helped everyone know I was the vintage hair stylist immediately and made a good impression. So if you are looking for me at events this summer just remember that I’ll be the lady in blue!

vintage

One thought on “Lady in Blue

Leave a Reply

