Turning into Operetta

A few months back I was working and a little girl told me my hair looked like a character from Monster High, I had bright red & black hair at the time. I’d never heard of the show but I stopped at a supermarket on the way home and as I walked past the toy section I saw exactly what she meant! Obviously when you see yourself in doll form you have to buy it, so now Operetta sit on a shelf in my hair parlour.

I recently put the red back in my hair & decided to go the whole way and have a go at the doing the whole look, just for fun…I love the rolled fringe and high bouncy ponytail look the doll I have has, it’s actually not that far from my own look! However the make-up was a challenge. I had to make myself a lot paler and darken up my eye make-up, but I love the bright pink shadow the doll has and I did like the dramatic eyes so much that I might even wear the look again, so here is the full result!

Turning myself into Operetta.

Turning myself into Operetta.

Doll me & the real doo, Operetta from Monster high the inspiration for my look.

Doll me & the real doo, Operetta from Monster high the inspiration for my look.

I was too lazy to take off my Operetta eye make-up & fringe when I went to see Catching Fire last night, ended up looking like someone from 'The Capital' oops ...

I was too lazy to take off my Operetta eye make-up & fringe when I went to see Catching Fire that night, ended up looking like someone from ‘The Capital’ oops …

doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

