2013 a year in pictures!

2013 saw a lot of changes for Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos and was another super busy year, here are a few moments from a great year! To keep up to date with all the latest news in 2014 please join my mailing list here.

In 2013 I styled up so many amazing customers, so whether you booked me to style you for your wedding, party, birthday, night out or hen do a big thank you for helping make it such a great year and I hope to see you again soon.

sarahsdoowopdoscustomers.jpg

Lots of great customers from 2013.

2013 saw several Hedna’s Vintage nightclubs, both public and private. In March I debuted my new uniform at a private Hedna’s and it’s now my regular look so if you want to find me at an even keep an eye out for blue polka dots!

sarahsdoowopdoshednas.jpg

Debuting my new uniform at Hedna’s. Hedna’s Vintage Nightclub guests can book in for a full vintage makeover (hair & make-up) for the event for just £15, just quote ‘HarryandEdna’ when booking in.

I ran parlours at some amazing events in 2013 including The Supernats, MK Museums 1940’s Weekender, Twinwood Festival, Duxford Back to the Forties and Bletchley Parks Family Forties Day plus I worked as the marketing manager and stylist at Betty’s Parlour at the Goodwood Revival. I have met some fantastic people over the year and look forward to seeing everyone again this year!

Sarahsdoowopdosevents.jpg

In 2013 I styled hair at 1940s weekends, car shows, heritage shows and festival.

sarahsdoowopdosevents2.jpg

More fab events I worked at over 2013.

In August Rose-tinted Vintage closed it doors and I moved premise from my fab little booth there to a much bigger private parlour. In early 2013 I also added full vintage make-up to my services so the extra room has come in handy as my kit has grown! I have also extended my opening days and times to cater for more people. You can now book in for vintage hair or make-up Monday – Sunday 8:30am till late, to book in just email sarahsdoowopdos@gmail.com or call on 07532444394.

sarahsdoowopdosparlour.jpg

Home Sweet Home

I had articles featured in some great magazines such as Vintage Life magazine and Capital Hair’s ‘Hair and Beauty’ magazine.

sarahsdoowopdosvintagelife.jpg

My hair styling guides have appeared in 3 issues of Vintage Life in 2013, issue 32, 35, 37.

sarahsdoowopdoscapitalhair.jpg

Mt vintage hair styling also featured in the Summer issue of Capital Hair and Beauty.

In 2013 I also moved my workshops to two fantastic new venues Fancy Bakery and The Tudor Rose. I can now run larger classes and a full list of all 2014 vintage hair workshops will be online here soon.

Clockwise: Sewing a headband at Tudor Rose, Christmas party hair styling with a vintage twist at Fancy bakery, demoing victory rolls at Fancy bakery, students with finished updos at Tudor Rose.

Clockwise: Sewing a headband at Tudor Rose, Christmas party hair styling with a vintage twist at Fancy bakery, demoing victory rolls at Fancy bakery, students with finished updos at Tudor Rose.

And took part in some fun photoshoots with some very talented people! Alongside the fantastic Jez Brown who I shoot regularly with, in 2013 I also worked with Binky Nixon Photography, Rosewarne Cox Photography, Mockford Photography and The Pin-Up Academy.

20140107-114336.jpg

Clockwise: Emily shot for Vintage Life by Jez Brown Photography, The Three Belles shot by Jez Brown Photography for their calendar, Prior Attire Autumn shoot by Mockford Photography, The Pin-Up Academy hot rod shoot.

20140107-114344.jpg

Clockwise: 4Girls4Harps shot by Rosewarne Cox Photography, Constance Peach burlesque shoot by Jez Brown, Lillian Love shot at Tie the Knot by Binky Nixon Photography, Ria Holland tiki shoot by Jez Brown.

So it just leaves me to say a HUGE thank you to everyone, customers, colleagues, organisers, friends and family for all your support and for helping make 2013 such a great year and I am looking forward to what 2014 has to hold. As part of my new years resolution I intend to blog more so do keep checking back and you can always find me on these sites too!

Instagram Facebook  Twitter

doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

