Behind The Scenes

A few weeks ago I teamed up with my friend Tracy in her new business venture Weddings Rock My World, she invited me to a styled shoot she was co-ordinating and as I’m always keen to expand my wedding portfolio and I know what good taste she has I was keen to get involved. There were a number of local suppliers involved in the shoot, Cat Lane a wonderful Bedford based wedding photographer, Lisa Bilotti Bridal Couture a beautiful local wedding shop supplied some truly stunning gowns and Tracey’s daughter the very talented Charli was on board as the make-up artist. We shot in the grounds of Chicheley Hall a fantastic local venue on a beautiful sunny day, I can’t wait to see the final images but for now here are some great behind the scenes images taken by Cat Lane.

20140515-103906.jpg

Our peacock friend who was rather curious about our shoot.

20140515-103935.jpg

At work creating a bohemian bridal do.

20140515-103953.jpg

The talented Charli at work on model Charlie.

20140515-104010.jpg

Teamwork! Illamasqua MUA Charli and myself doing our thing.

20140515-104113.jpg

Our stunning model Charlie made a beautiful bride.

20140515-104126.jpg

My concentration face for the finishing touches 😉

20140515-104137.jpg

The team (left to right) – Harvey and Charlie our model Bride and Groom, me, Cat Lane Photographer, TJ shoot co-ordinator and Charli MUA.

Don’t forget if you like my work please cast your vote for me in the National Vintage Awards! I’m listed as Sarah Dunn in the Vintage Beauty & Grooming category, voting is close and I’d love to make it into the finals so your vote is very much appreciated! http://thenationalvintageawards.co.uk/vote2014/doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

