Dragstalgia 2014

This weekend I set up my pop-up vintage hair parlour at Santa Pod for Dragstalgia. It’s an amazing event featuring pre-1980s vehicles and although I was super busy all weekend styling I did get to see some amazing cars race!

The fab Tracy of Mr Robinson’s Barbershop joined me on site and worked hard all weekend cutting a lot gents hair as well as bringing along some awesome beard oils & moustache waxes. My partner Tom & friends Jez & Emma also come along and helped us out with set up as well as photography and video work which I look forward to sharing with you in the coming weeks.

20140714-114953.jpg

Over the 2 days I did A LOT of hair and make-up and below are some of the fab people I meet over the course of this brilliant event!

20140714-114118.jpg
It was the first outing of my new look uniform from The SundayGirl Company and my Deliciously Dotty pinny drew a lot of attention, I even found a car too match!

20140714-122103.jpg

A big thank you to all those who stopped by to have hair styled and to all the friends who stopped by to say hi, help out and bring us tea and cold drinks. Also a big thanks to the organisers for having us on board at such a great event, we had a blast!

20140714-124802.jpgdoowopdo-signiture

One thought on “Dragstalgia 2014

  1. Pingback: Supernats 2014 |

Leave a Reply

