Supernats 2014

Getting my pose on in my Sunday Girl Company pinny.

Getting my pose on in my Sunday Girl Company pinny.

A few weekends ago I took my pop-up parlour to the NSRA Supernationals at Old Warden Park, I really love the event and it was lovely to see everyone again this year.

Many, many victory rolls and updos were done over the 3 days and even a sudden downpour Saturday afternoon couldn’t dampen the spirits on-site. It wasn’t all work though as Kat from Rose-tinted Vintage joined me on the stand, along with Jez Brown and my assistant Emma and so Saturday evening we stayed to catch up with everyone, go on rides and watch the band with a few beers, from my novelty palm tree cup of course! On Sunday the field was packed for public day with amazing cars so I got my pose on and found a great car to match my gorgeous Sunday Girl Company pinny!

It was great to see other traders too and I was even gifted some really lovely things from the fab ladies at Pink Flamingo Retro who I look forward to being trading neighbours with again at Twinwood festival in a few weeks time. If you do want to book a hair appointment with me at Twinwoods there is still time, so get in touch asap! It was also great to see the lovely team at Clairebelle’s Closet again who gave me some lovely goodies and who I have some exciting things in the pipeline with, so watch this space. Plus it was lovely to catch up with my immediate stand neighbours Lipstick and Gearstick Custom Style who I first met at Dragstalgia a few weeks previously, they were stocked up with some great hair pomades too.

Below are a few pics of the weekend and if you’d like to book in for next year do get in touch as I’ll be keeping an enquiries list for 2015. Look forward to seeing everyone next year!

Don’t forget can hire the Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos pop-up beauty parlour for your party, wedding or event, just email to make an enquiry.

doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

