Twinwood Festival Part 1

20140827-110011.jpgSo I have returned from another amazing year at Twinwood Festival, after a day of sleeping to recover I’ve been going through the pictures and wanting to do it all over again!

I love putting my outfits together as Twinwood Festival is always such an amazingly well dressed place! I decided to go comfy for set up day on Friday in my fave hand-knitted jumper, Freddies of Pinewood 1940s utility style jeans & Pink Flamingo Retro matching hair flower. Saturday was 1940s styling with my adorable Pip Jolley Jewellery mint green hair roller necklace & charity shop green skirt with a floral dress worn as a top. Sunday I wore my new 1950s Rose-tinted Vintage skirt and went with my favourite Mexican styling. Monday was another 1940s outfit, this time brights and inspired by my fave picture of Barbara Stanwyck (see here), I built the outfit around my Throw Back Vintage skirt.

This year saw me join forces again with Kat from Rose-tinted Vintage to offer my pop-up vintage hair salon and her vintage clothing and accessories, below our some pictures of the stand. I’ll be returning to the pitch (up by the Control Tower Stage) next year but with an exciting new twist so watch this space! Bookings for hair are open now and I’ll be taking enquiries earlier this year to try and meet demand.

10406545_10153092500245715_4426391171245216567_n

Wearing my Sunday Girl Company pinny and ready to start styling.

A lot of hair was done over the weekend , I started with a caravan call and parlour visit on Friday then working from site for the rest of the festival. Victory rolls and easy to sleep on updos were the order of the day. The lovely ladies of Vintage Life Magazine where first into the parlour Saturday morning and I throughly recommend you check out their wonderful publication, often featuring my hair tutorials. It was great to get to party the night away with editor Rachel in the new glade/Le Monde Electrique or the ‘Super Glade’ as we christened it, check out her instagram for great party pics!

As always with Twinwoods there are lots of pictures being taken and I’ve seen some fab ones from  Simply Twinwood, do go see if you ended up in any pictures if you attended the festival, below are some of me but the full albums can be found on their facebook page here.

Well that’s all for part one but with plenty more info and pictures still to come part two won’t be far behind.

doowopdo-signiture

Leave a Reply

