New Look Salon Pics!

12279170_10154150830935715_283945890711345570_nApologies for the radio silence on the blogging front recently! 2015 has been a another fantastic year for Sarah’s Doo-Wop Dos, so I decided to end the year by showing a bit of love to the salon and re-decorating it from floor to ceiling, which turned out to be quite a big undertaking!

So, recently, I’ve been juggling a rather large scale decorating project with work, meaning blogging has taken a bit of a back seat, however, with all the interesting things that have been going on this last month I wanted to get sharing again!

For starters I was beyond excited to get a piece on my 1940s Boutique at Bletchley Park in the Guardian. My workshops were featured as part of their ‘Do Something’ suppliment and you can read the article online here: http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2015/nov/07/wartime-vintage-fashion-1940s-bletchley-park

The next workshop is Dec 5th if you want to come you can book online here: https://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/calendar/d.rhtm/893213–0s-Boutique-.html

The last couple of months have been a busy blur of styling shoots as a hairstylist and make-up artist for cilents such as Twinwood Festival, The Alex Mendham Orchestra, Hollywood Dogs and The Glamophones, as well as styling at events including Bedford Film Festival’s Back to the Future Day, Hednas Vintage Nightclub and Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair. As well as all that, I’ve had an exciting meeting with the team at The Lady magazine and, of course, I’ve been styling a whole host of lovely private cilents. Phew, it’s been quite a few weeks!

And last, but by no means least, here’s the new look parlour (full professional pics will be on a future post). I’ve been busy turning my pretty yellow parlour into a mid-century modern inspired glamorous teal dream. I hope you all like it as much as I do!


Leave a Reply

