Vintage Turbans

12993532_1169047269794506_1078654541812848782_n

Photo by Jez Brown.

My love of turban’s is well known and if you follow me on Instagram (if not find me here) you’ll have seen that I have been wearing them a lot over the past few months. Bascially turban’s are my daily go to look, as not only are they incredibly practical but they look effortlessly chic!

If you buy a copy of this month’s Vintage Life magazine you will even find my new ‘how to tie a vintage style turban’ article. However if you aren’t  a fan of messing about with fancy knots I have a solution!

My handmade 1940s inspired turbans ( see my Pinterest inspiration board here) are made from stretchy fabric with pre-sewn knots so you can just pop them on and off you go! All are one off designs and I have a variety of fabric in great colours that they can be made up in. You can either buy one of the designs I’ve already made up (I post these regularly on my Instagram and Facebook page) or order a bespoke piece. Below are a few of the vintage turbans I’ve made and sold recently.

To see lots more deigns and customer pictures head over to my Instagram feed and if you fancy ordering one of my vintage style turbans, priced at £20-£30 plus P&P, just drop me an email enquiry to sarahsdoowopdos@gmail.com

13118826_10154512607940715_6807537817049470991_n

2 thoughts on “Vintage Turbans

Leave a Reply

