Coolie Hat DIY project.

Since we had a proper summer this year and I’m not great in the heat I developed a bit of a thing for vintage coolie hats! These shady hats are a stylish way to beat the heat & I so have collected a fair few.

Recently I found a cheap £3 version in a local fancy dress shop & with a little crafty magic turned it into another great hat for my collection. I glued the fabric edging over the hats plastic trim & then sewed on the pom poms & ric-rac, see the results below!

img_2145

Below are a couple of my outfits complete with one of my original cookie hats, found in a junk shop.

   

Leave a Reply

