Turban Tuesday: New Design

So exciting things have been happening in my sewing studio & I have a new turban design up for sale!

I’d been thinking about the style for a while (you can see a very early version here)  then I recently  made a version of it for a night out at Cahoots & loved it so much I decide to get it ready for my shop!

 

I’d been wanting to do a knot like this for a while but it’s taken a while to source the right fabric and perfect the look I wanted. Below is a vid of the first one I made in stretchy fabric, I took it for a test run….


I wanted to use a patterned fabric and as I started working on this in December tartan & plaid felt like the obvious choice!  Below is a bit of a mood board for my new design featuring 1940s workwear, lumberjills, Twin Peaks (which I watch while sewing) and other influences.

 

img_8442

Inspiration.

The new design is now available in my Etsy shop & to celebrate you can use code NEWDESIGN for 10% off on all orders till midnight tonight (Tuesday GMT).

img_8414

The new design.

Leave a Reply

