Travel, Turbans and Teaching!

img_2408I’ve had an exciting start to the year with lots of fun work and even a few trips. So just before I headed off to Paris at the weekend I held a little clearance SALE in my Etsy shop, where I sell my pre-tied vintage style turbans, to make room for new summer fabrics and styles. The sale sold out in 8 minutes flat!!! So I promised a discount code on the return from my trip, as I hate people missing out! That code is now live in my Etsy shop till midnight tonight (Tuesday GMT) and if you pop HELLOSPRING in at the checkout you’ll receive 20% off your purchases. You can visit my shop here: www.etsy.com/uk/shop/SarahsDooWopDos

Of course my city break wardrobe included several of my turbans as I hate doing my hair on holiday and they save me time and keep me looking glamorous with no effort at all! I traveled with a friend via the Eurostar to Paris and spent a fantastic few days seeing the sights, eating lots of baked Camembert, drinking cocktails and of course shopping for vintage!  We stayed in the fantastic Platine Hotel, a plush, retro look hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, in a lovely quiet area of Paris. Some of my highlights from the weekend include a trip up the Eiffel Tower, cocktails at Dirty Dick tiki bar in Montmatre, the breathtaking view over Paris from the Sacre Coeur at night and of course digging around the amazing vintage shops (MAD & Kilo Vintage) that can be found around the Pompidou Centre, luckily the luggage allowance on the train is very generous! Below are a couple pics from the trip…

Now I’m back home, the next thing on my mind are my up-coming workshops at Bletchley Park! I’ll be teaching my authentic, vintage hair and make-up school, The 1940s Boutique, in April and July. These workshops are £65 per persone and cover how to create a full look with both a detailed demo and practical session in beautiful historical surroundings. Bookings for both dates can be made via the Bletchley Park website, details below:

Saturday, 8th April workshop https://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/whats-on/1940s-boutique-vintage-hair-and-make-up-workshop-2

Saturday, 8th July workshop https://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/whats-on/1940s-boutique-vintage-hair-and-make-up-workshop-3


Leave a Reply

