This Morning Live! 

I spent last week/weekend working for English Heritage at the fab This Morning Live show.

I loved the vintage dressing room set up they created for me to work from at the show. Plus as the stand was right by the main stage I got to see lots of the show while I was styling.

I was incredibly busy throughout the show so a big thank you to all those that come over and had a hairdo, you all made it a lot of fun. Iconic 1940s victory rolls and soft waves were hugely popular, along with 1920s style faux bobs and 60s favourite the Beehive. Below are some of the pics I managed to take over the 4 days.

I was so busy styling that I didn’t see I’d made the day 3 highlight video till the next day! Check out the event video below .

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FTMLiveEvent%2Fvideos%2F311429042630907%2F&show_text=0&width=560

I’ll be back out and about with English Heritage this coming weekend for the Wrest Park 1940s event (Sunday and Monday), Wrest At War. There’s more event info online here: http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/whats-on/wrest-at-war-wrest-park-28-05-2017/ I’ll be there by the shop marquee with my pop-up salon offering salon services and a selection of vintage hair accessories, so do stop by!

So until then if anyone needs me I’ll be chilling out on the sofa having a much needed rest, and probably a few post dinner G&T’s, in the new mermaid tail blanket I got at the show!

img_6085

Leave a Reply

